Day 4: #31daydetox

Arrived in sunny LA with no extra room in my luggage to return with West Coast finds. I’m sure my delay in writing this post had you worried that I may have snuck in a purchase. Fear not dear readers… I overcame the urge.

Starting out in Malibu with knits galore surrounding me, I resisted the urge for slinky 2×2 knits and lounge pieces for my lazy weekends. Keep on walking lady! Keep on walking! The capital of James Perse? The palette of my wardrobe? Perfect heather greys, optic whites and pristine black? There would be no foundational knits coming home to nestle in my knit drawers.

Today will definitely be the true challenge. I’m documenting every item I walk away from.

More to come,

X
kd

20140805-082613-30373964.jpg
image courtesy of: Pinterest

Leave a Reply

